chair's message

Change in Leadership



Dr. Chris Mi

After serving as the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Chair for seven years, Dr. Mi has decided to step down. The Department of ECE would like to thank Dr. Mi for his tireless service in helping to maintain and build the ECE Department to what it is today.

Thank you Dr. Mi for your service!


Starting August 18, 2022, the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering will have a new leader, Dr. Satish K. Sharma as the interim Department Chair. Dr. Sharma joined SDSU in 2006 as an Assistant Professor and became a tenured Associate Professor in 2010. In August 2014, Dr. Sharma became a tenured Professor and Director of the Antenna and Microwave Lab at SDSU. In 2017, Dr. Sharma won the prestigious SDSU Outstanding Faculty Monty Award.

Please join us in welcoming Dr. Sharma to his new position!

Satish Sharma-Chair

Dr. Satish K. Sharma
[email protected]