Awards and Recognitions


Awards, Fellowships, and Scholarships

2017     Outstanding Faculty (Monty) Award, San Diego State University
2015   IEEE AP-S Harold A. Wheeler Prize Paper Award for a co-authored paper
2014   Outstanding Associate Editor, IEEE Trans Antennas and Propagation (July, 14)
2009   Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award, National Science Foundation
2004   Young Scientist Award, URSI COMMISSION B, EMTS-2004
2001-2006   Research Associate, University of Manitoba, CANADA
1999 - 2001     Post-Doctoral Fellowship, University of Manitoba, CANADA
1996 - 1999   Senior/Junior Research Fellowship (SRF/JRF-CSIR), IIT, BHU, INDIA


Professional Memberships and Recognitions

2018      Technical Activities Chair, USNC/URSI Commission B (Jan 2018 - Continue)
2017   Associate Editor, IEEE Antennas, Wireless and Propagation Letters (March 2017 - Continue)
2017   Lead Guest Editor, Special Issue on 3D Printed Antennas, IEEE AWPL, Nov 2018
2010   Associate Editor, IEEE Trans Antennas and Propagation (Aug 2010 - June 2017)
2016     Editorial Board, Inter. Journal of RF & Microwave Computer-Aided Engineering (Jan 2016 - Continue)
2012    Member, Directed Energy Professional Society (DEPS)
2010   Editor, International Journal of Electronics and Communications (Elsevier, UK)
2010   Member, Applied Computational Electromagnetic Society (ACES)
2009   Full Member, United States National Committee for The International Union of Radio Science (USNC/URSI), Commission B, Field and Waves
2009   Marquis Who’s Who in America
2007   Who’s Who in Engineering Higher Education (WWEHE), Academic Keys
2007   Professional Member, American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
2004   Senior Member, International Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), USA
2004   Professional Engineer (P. Eng.), Province of Manitoba, CANADA
2000   Member, IEEE (AP and MTT Societies), USA